Oakwood Annapolis Hospital announces medical staff elections

The results are in. The staff at Oakwood Annapolis Hospital in Wayne recently held departmental elections to assign leadership positions for the next three years.

The new Chief of Staff is Ashok B. Jain, MD (right); Vice Chief of staff is Sasi Boppana, MD and Scott Yaekle, MD, takes over the role of Secretary/Treasurer.

Also elected were: Nusrat Rahman, MD, as Chief, Department of Medicine; Samyuktha Madishetty, MD as vice-chief, Department of Medicine. Indrani Nimmagadda, MD, and Satya Chilukuri, MD, were both elected as MEC representatives. Miguel Granados, MD was elected as Chief, Department of Family Medicine and Michelle Diebold, MD, was elected vice-chief, Department of Family Medicine.

All terms March 31, 2014.