Oakwood Heritage Hospital hits third consecutive PEAK

Excellence is business as usual at Oakwood Heritage Hospital in Taylor.

For the third consecutive year, Oakwood Heritage Hospital (OHH) has earned the VHA Central PEAK Award for Performance Excellence for sustaining overall clinical performance excellence. The award is given out based on 12 key performance indicators identified and measured by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) as evidence of patient care quality.

“This is further evidence that our commitment to an exceptional patient experience involving quality, safety and service has become the norm at Oakwood Heritage Hospital,” said Kelly Smith, division president of OHH. “I’m very proud of our team. This is a true reflection of how well our physicians, nurses, quality liaisons and all other team members work together for the benefit of the patients and the community.”

Founded in 1977, VHA Inc. is network of not-for-profit hospitals that work together to improve their clinical and economic performance. VHA includes more than 1,400 not-for-profit hospitals and 25,500 non-acute health care organizations throughout the country. The PEAK award is given to those who exemplify the mission of providing high-quality care in the community, according to Curt Nonomaque, President and Chief Executive Officer of VHA Inc.

Oakwood Heritage Hospital is regularly recognized as among the best in the country by Press Ganey, Inc. as measured by patient satisfaction. The hospital also has earned its second consecutive Gold Seal of Approval from The Joint Commission for its hip and knee Total Joint Replacement Program.

Oakwood Heritage Hospital has always had a tradition of clinical excellence. To receive this award for the third consecutive year shows a continued focus on providing the very best in care to our patients,” said Brian Connolly, President & CEO of Oakwood Healthcare, Inc. “The specialty programs at this campus really are unmatched in the region as evidenced by this quality recognition and the team’s achievements in patient satisfaction.”